Hide Me From X
Hiding yourself from X is kind of like blocking X—they won’t see you and your stuff, but you will continue to see them and theirs. X won’t be notified of this but they may figure it out eventually.
Here are the finer points of what happens when you hide yourself from X:
- On your user profile, only your username and picture will be visible to X. Your name, bio, digest counts, etc. will all be hidden from them.
- X will be unfollowed from all your digests. They will no longer be able to see any of your digests or posts anywhere.
- X won’t automatically be refollowed to all your digests they were following if you unhide yourself from them.
- X’s emojilikes and replies on your posts will remain. You may manually delete any of X’s replies on your posts.
- You will be able to continue to see X’s content as long as they don’t hide themselves from you.
- X will continue to see your previous interactions (follows, emojilikes, and replies) on their content. Of course, you may manually unfollow any of X’s digests that you currently follow. You may similarly un-emojilike any of X’s prior posts that you may have emojiliked, and delete replies you may have left for X.
- You will not be able to follow or re-follow any of X’s digests as long as you’re hiding from them. You also won’t be able to emojilike or reply to any of their posts.
- X will not be able to see your replies on any posts (other than replies you left on their posts before you hid yourself from them). Consequently, X won’t be able to see any FYI signals generated from your replies on their Signals screen.